DOUBLESTONE release studio session video for ‘Solen Sover’ | New album Devils Own/Djævlens Egn out next month

Ripple Music is thrilled to announce the signing of Danish retro rockers Doublestone and with it the release of their new brand new studio album, Devils Own/Djævlens Egn this May.


“Their execution lives up to standard with an immersive flow and cohesive songcraft.”
As recently premiered on The Obelisk, you can view the brand new video for ‘Solen Solver’ here
Devils Own/Djævlens Egn is released on 5th May 2017 via Ripple Music

Originally formed as a duo in 2011 in Copenhagen by long time friends Michael James Bruun and Bo Blond Daugaard, Doublestone later became the power-trio they are today with the arrival of Bo’s bass playing cousin, Kristian Blond Møller.

Following a brace of impressive releases in 2013 – Set The World Ablaze EP and their self-titled Doublestone – the “cult-boogie” trio joined forces with Mos Generator’s Tony Reed to record their first full-length, Wingmakers, in the basement of an old cheese factory in the heart of Copenhagen. Catapulting themselves onto the international stoner-rock scene Doublestone made sure to leave no rock unturned making an imposing foray into the realms of 70s-influenced hard rock, bewitching psychedelia and southern metal. Now, in 2017 they are back and signed to one of the world’s leading specialists in Rock, Stoner, Doom and Heavy Psych; Ripple Music. Digging even deeper and going even further underground than ever before, their long awaited second album, Devils Own/Djævlens Egn, was produced and recorded by the band and Andreas Krohn at Wolf Ram Studios – a former World War II bunker – with Tony Reed on mastering duties.

Devil’s Own/Djævlens Egn is released worldwide on 5th May 2017 on vinyl, limited-edition/multi-colored vinyl, CD and digital via Ripple Music.

Stream and share the new video for ‘Solen Sover’ by Doubelstone here –


Bo Blond Daugaard – Guitar/Vocals
Michael James Bruun – Drums
Kristian Blond Møller – Bass/Vocals

For all press enquires, information, pictures, promo, interview requests and guest list please contact Richard S Jones at [email protected] /
Track Listing:

1. War Machine
2. Here Comes The Serpent
3. Man On The Hill
4. Devils Own
5. Djævlens Egn
6. I Natten
7. Fuglene Kalder
8. Solen Sover

Artist: Doublestone
Title: Devils Own/Djævlens Egn
Release Date: 5th May 2017
Label: Ripple Music
Formats: Vinyl/Digital/CD