DESERT SUNS: Hard rocking San Diego quartet to re-release debut album through Ripple Music/HeviSike Records

Desert Suns will be released worldwide on 15th January 2016 on LP/CD in North America through Ripple Music, and on LP in the UK through HeviSike Records
Stream and share the album in full here –
Released earlier in the year and limited to a run of 300 copies on vinyl through the Birmingham-based label HeviSike Records, San Diego rockers Desert Suns self-titled debut will receive an official re-release worldwide this January through a special collaboration between Ripple Music and HeviSike Records.

In that space where psychedelia, blues-rock, doom and sludge coalesce, it’s there you’re likely to find Desert Suns. Formed in late 2013, from the outset the Californian four-piece demonstrated a versatility rarely seen amongst their contemporaries. In no time at all they wrote, recorded and released their debut single ‘Burning Temples’ in January of 2014, and by the summer they had already started to unload an arsenal of new sounds.

Their self-titled debut was released on August 16th 2014 and reassured fans that they were far from one hit wonders. Containing haunting lyrics of alienation with compelling hooks, an addictive and atmospheric energy and heavy, pulsating beats, fans of early ’70s proto-metal acts such as Black Sabbath, Deep Purple and Blue Cheer will appreciate the classic grooves exhibited here on storming tracks like ‘Ten Feet Down’ and album closer ‘Run Through My Roots’.

Gaining even more attention in late 2014 after their song ‘Space Pussy’ was featured on Classic Rock Magazine’s cover mount compilation The Levee Breaks and sharing an unmistakable affinity with modern stoner rockers bands such as Fu Manchu and Graveyard.

Mastered by renowned multi-instrumentalist Tony Reed (Mos Generator/Stone Axe) at HeavyHead Recording Co in Washington, Desert Suns will be released in North America on 15th January on vinyl/CD through Ripple Music and on LP in the UK through HeviSike Records.

Desert Suns on Web | Bandcamp | Facebook | Instagram | YouTube
Desert Suns:

David Russell – Bass/Vocals
Woogie Maggard – Guitar
Anthony Belluto – Guitar
Ben McDowell – Drums

For pictures, promo copies, interview requests and guest list please contact Richard S Jones at
Ripple Music on Web | Facebook | Bandcamp | Youtube | Twitter
HeviSike Records on Soundcloud | Web | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram