DC Heavyweights BORRACHO to Release Compendium of Riffs on Ripple Music Next Month

Riffography is released worldwide on 8th December 2017 on Ripple Music
Stream and share ‘Border Crossing’ with The Obelisk here – http://theobelisk.net/obelisk/2017/11/20/borracho-riffography-border-crossing/
Borracho on Web | Facebook | Bandcamp
Ripple Music is thrilled to announce the worldwide release of Riffography, a brand-new compendium which pulls together an entire decade’s worth of blood, sweat and rare riffs from one of Washington, DC’s heaviest rock bands, Borracho.

Ten years on from when the trio first got together (and six from the release of the band’s debut album Splitting Sky in 2011), the story of Borracho is one of change, graft, survival, and ultimately, a groove-laden style that has secured them a place at the centre of the US underground stoner rock scene. Drawing on influences that span decades, they combine soaring musicality with subterranean propulsion, encompassing the hard-driven classic rock/metal of Black Sabbath and Mountain, stoner jams of Clutch and Fu Manchu and epic progressive sensibilities of Mastodon and High on Fire.

With Riffography however, what we have in essence is a retrospective companion piece that enriches both their history and discography; with rare cuts from 2013’s follow-up, Oculus, via their inclusion on Ripple Music’s The Second Coming of Heavy series, right the way up to the release of their third album, last year’s brilliant Atacama. While you can listen to just about any of band’s albums one into the next, those albums alone rarely tell the whole story. In between these key releases, Borracho dropped half-dozen or so limited-edition vinyl singles and split sevens, amassed an enviable collection of unreleased tracks and recorded alternate takes of their own material, with a mind to satisfy fans and collectors around the globe.

Riffography was mastered for digital release by Tony Reed at Heavy Head Recording Company in Port Orchard, WA and is officially released worldwide on 8th December via Ripple Music. Head on over to The Obelisk now to hear the previously unreleased track ‘Border Crossing’, recorded and mixed by Frank Marchand in 2014 as part of the Second Coming of Heavy sessions – http://theobelisk.net/obelisk/2017/11/20/borracho-riffography-border-crossing/


Steve Fisher – Guitar, Vocals
Tim Martin – Bass
Mario Trubiano – Drums

Cover illustration by Andrea Nakasato, Lima, Peru – www.facebook.com/andreanakasatoarte
1. Rectify
2. Circulos Concentricos
3. Mob Gathering
4. Short Ride (When It’s Over)
5. Stockpile
6. Know the Score
7. Know My Name
8. King’s Disease
9. Fight the Prophets
10. Superego
11. Shark Tank
12. Border Crossing
13. Animal Magnetism

Artist: Borracho
Album: Riffography
Label: Ripple Music (US)
Release Date: 8/12/2017
Format: CD/Digital


Web – http://borrachomusic.com
Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/BorrachoDC/
Bandcamp – https://borracho.bandcamp.com